IMG_20160529_115558.jpg

JAL MANYANG

BY JACKDIENG GATKEK, Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate: only love can do that, what possibility Thinker Methodology will you use to make your Business Success like this Man? You may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one. I hope someday you’ll join this man. And the world will live as one. It’s so hard to forget pain, but it’s even harder to remember sweetness. We have no scar to show for happiness. We learn so little from peace. MR Jal Manyang Make it Happen and Say Nobody can hurt me without my permission. When the power of love overcomes the love of power, the world will know peace. Let the first act of every morning be to make the following resolve for the day:

  • I shall not fear anyone on Earth.
  • I shall fear only God.
  • I shall not bear ill will toward anyone.
  • I shall not submit to injustice from anyone.

  • I shall conquer untruth by truth. And in resisting untruth, I shall put up with all suffering.

When I say it’s you I like, I’m talking about that part of you that knows that life is far more than anything you can ever see or hear or touch. That deep part of you that allows you to stand for those things without which humankind cannot survive, Love that conquers hate, peace that rises triumphant over war, and justice that proves more powerful than greed and he best moments in reading are when you come across something – a thought, a feeling, a way of looking at things – which you had thought special and particular to you. Now here it is, set down by someone else, a person you have never met, someone even who is long dead. And it is as if a hand has come out and taken yours.

A tree says: My strength is trust. I know nothing about my fathers; I know nothing about the thousand children that every year spring out of me. I live out the secret of my seed to the very end, and I care for nothing else. I trust that God is in me. I trust that my labor is holy. Out of this trust I live. When we are stricken and cannot bear our lives any longer, then a tree has something to say to us: Be still! Be still! Look at me! Life is not easy, life is not difficult. Those are childish thoughts. Let God speak within you, and your thoughts will grow silent. You are anxious because your path leads away from mother and home. But every step and every day lead you back again to the mother. Home is neither here nor there. Home is within you, or home is nowhere at all. History is always written by the winners. When two cultures clash, the loser is obliterated, and the winner writes the history books-books which glorify their own cause and disparage the conquered foe. As Napoleon once said, ‘What is history, but a fable agreed upon?”

“I can only note that the past is beautiful because one never realizes an emotion at the time. It expands later, and thus we don’t have complete emotions about the present, only about the past.”

 

BY JACKDIENG GATKEK

TP MEMBER

